Agricultora


Cowland
May 23, 2008, 5:52 pm
Filed under: Farm, Garden, Strawbale House

I think I mentioned in my last post that our paddock is actually being used for its originally intended inhabitants right now– cows.

Cowland

This is my favorite one, Stellar:

Stellar

Then there’s T-Rex, the love child of a Jersey milker and a Red Angus bull:

T-Rex

Meanwhile, inside the garden fence, what with the recent rain, things are popping up all over the place.  The mizuna, radishes, mustard greens, arugula, huazontle, claytonia and catalognia puntarelle are all up.

Mizuna Seedlings

Even the peas are starting to push their way up.

Peas

Here’s one I don’t know.  Does anyone know what this is?

ID?

And inside the house, things are progressing well.  I don’t think I’ve posted any pictures of the house since we finished painting and started settling in.

Living Room & Loft

But I think my favorite part is the kitchen.  I’m especially enamored of the hanging pots.

Kitchen

Speaking of which, I’m off to get dinner started.  Matt has been doing way more than his fair share of the cooking recently.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

