Agricultora


Progress in the Pantry
July 24, 2012, 11:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

While making dinner tonight, I chopped some extra beets and carrots and got a root pickle fermenting. Then I realized my kombucha had grown a new mother, so tasted it. It’s just the way I like it, so I bottled it to give it a little fizz. The pickles and kimchi are also tasting delicious. I transferred them all to the fridge, but the sauerkraut needs more time yet. I started new batches of viili and kefir. Very excited because, thanks to a friend, I’m getting a real piima culture tomorrow! She’s using it to make cheese.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

